WHAT UP BUCK?!

Beantown, What up What up?! 
 
I hope everyone enjoyed the holiday weekend and the wonderful weather!
 
I had a pretty awesome weekend. My girlfriend came to town Thursday night and I wined and dined her, and by wine and dine I am talking about Boston lagers (my new favorite) and Clam Ch”ah”der. I had a Lobster cake and it was moneyyyyy BUT, I must tell you, nothing can beat a Baltimore crab cake! I might have to open a little joint here in Boston.

we'll take lobstah and chowdah over crab any day!

I got a few essentials this past weekend; bedspread, lamp, groceries (at Trader Joes – I love that place), and new work shoes with NIKE AIR in them (they are so comfortable, I wonder if I could wear them laxin’ – maybe start a new trend?)!

"kite surfing is not beat"~Buck

By Saturday it was really warming up and there were a lot of porch parties, walkers, bikers, and even kite surfers in my neighborhood. I needed to explore, so I tested out my skateboard out around Castle Island. I was extremely distracted by the kite surfers. At first I thought it was a pretty weak. It just looked like they were getting yanked around by a kite, until I saw one dude getting some serious air and doing some wicked tricks. I stand corrected, kite surfing is not beat. Now I definitely want to try it.

good thing Bucks better at lax than hunting for Easter eggs!

Sunday I spent my first holiday in Boston. I went to my aunt and uncles place in Concord for dinner and an Easter egg hunt, which I struggled with. Concord’s awesome, the history is unreal. I would have been a pretty legit Minute Man. HA!

 

Two weeks till training camp people!!!! I just joined a gym….. It’s go time!

 

LATTTER….BUCK

Explore posts in the same categories: WHAT UP BUCK?

2 Comments on “WHAT UP BUCK?!”

  1. Irish Mike Says:

    WHAT UP BUCK?! where’d you go to eat? I was waiting at PF Changs for you!

  2. The Big Gong Says:

    What Up Buck…everyone know that Maryland Crab Cakes don’t hold a candle to New England seafood…little necks, steamers, shrimp, oysters…its all better up here in the cooler climate, leave the MD crap alone and come on over to the good side


Leave a Reply

