Boomer at Fenway!

In front of the Green Monster with Blaze, Slyde, Lucky, Scorch and Blades

Boomer here!

What a busy and exciting weekend for the Cannons! Saturday was Season Ticket Holder Appreciation Day, I couldn’t make it but I hear it was a great success! Season ticket holders were treated to a Qdoba buffet and got to meet a lot of the players. After an autograph session everyone got to watch Harvard take on the 7th ranked Princeton Tigers, and Harvard pulled off the upset 11-8! And if that wasn’t enough, season ticket holders were invited to watch the Cannons training camp! What a Day!

And then on Sunday I was invited by Wally the Green Monstah to catch the Sox game against the Baltimore Orioles! Blades from the Boston Bruins, Scorch my lax buddy from the Boston Blazers, Blaze from the Connecticut Sun, Slyde from the New England Revolution and Lucky from the Boston Celtics were all there and we had a great time.

I really appreciated every time I’d hear someone yell out “Boooooooomer!” and loved the support everyone gave me. We got to walk out on the field before the game which was awesome. I’m not going to lie, being in front of 36,000 people was intimidating at first but I just did what I do best, give hugs and hi-fives, and got comfortable real quick.

I couldn't find Big Papi before the game

Before the game, in front of the Red Sox dugout I tried to give Big Papi some tips but I couldn’t find him. Oh well, Big Papi you know where to find me! And I’d like to apologize to the grounds crew for hitting all their rakes as we exited the field, I guess I’m getting a little rounder than I thought, I might have to get back to a strictly cannon ball diet! The grounds crew seemed cool though and didn’t mind too much, giving me the ole knuckle bump.

I took so many pictures with people and signed so many autographs and can’t say enough about all my mascot buddies, a great group! We’re like a family but we don’t see each other enough so when we get to do these kinds of things it’s really spectacular.

Wakefield tipping his cap yesterday as he walked off to a standing ovation

The Red Sox went on to lose 7-6 despite Tim Wakefield, one of my favorites, looking real good. The Sox might have lost but everyone at Fenway yesterday were winners, most especially the Boston Cannons!

I’ll post more pictures from yesterday in the coming days so check back often!

Explore posts in the same categories: Boomer

Leave a Reply

