Cannons Lunch Break: Felipe’s Taqueria

It was a Friday afternoon, and intern Bryan and I were driving back to the office after taking a road trip to Merrimac to pick up some Cannons event gear. Seeming that it should have taken about an hour for us to get there, we made it in about thirty minutes thanks to Bryan’s driving skills. After feeling like I was in the front seat with Jeff Gordon for most of the day, I offered to buy lunch since he drove both ways.

He said, “OK, do you feel like pizza, burgers, or burritos? Because I know the best places for all three.” I didn’t really care so I told him to pick whichever place he thought was best. We were soon on our way to Harvard Square where I would try Felipe’s Taqueria for the first time, but definitely not the last.

We walked into the small, yet lively Mexican restaurant with a host of options on the menu and an assembly line waiting for our orders. Bryan knew what he wanted right away, so I was safe and got the same thing, grilled chicken burrito with rice, salsa, guacamole, and jalapenos. I couldn’t believe I could get a burrito like that for under five bucks unless it was from Taco Bell, but this only cost us about four dollars each!

As Felipe’s staff wrapped our burritos quickly and perfectly, we got a couple Mexican Coca-Colas and sat at a table in the concourse where we prepared to devour these works of culinary art. I was skeptical at first, but as soon as I took the first bite, I knew this wasn’t any ordinary burrito. It was literally perfect. Everything blended together to make the best burrito I have ever had and was just what I needed to make me a loyal Felipe’s customer from now on.

Want the most bang for your buck in Harvard Square? Felipe's is the way to go

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

