Casey at the Lax

Jello legs? The man still found ups

What’s good Cannons fans? The last three weeks have been sooo busy, but pretty fun at the same time. I think I’ve either worked played or partied in about 10 states in the last 3 weeks. Needless to say this lifestyle has drained almost all the life outta me. My legs felt like jello by the beginning of the 2nd half of the last game. It’s a good thing that we clinched home field advantage with our big win at Denver, because we didn’t play too well in that second half against the Bayhawks. Thankfully, we have two weeks to rest and recover!

Casey needed more than a cat-nap after the last couple weeks

Sunday was a travel day for me (Blog note: read what Casey had to say about travel in an earlier blog post here) and Monday all I did was sleep. Today, I woke up at 5am and went to the gym for some 6am hoops. We play just about every morning in the Cuse at the downtown YMCA. I’ve found that working out in the morning is a great way start a day off.. A banana and a bottle of water when I wake up gets the metabolism going. I’m planning on going back to the gym around 3pm for a weights work out.
 
I can’t wait for Championship Weekend! I wanna be physically and mentally ready to win a championship. This is all I’m thinkin about for the next two weeks. BTW… Everyone reading this should make plans to come cheer and chill with us down in Annapolis. We’re gunna need all the help we can get!
 
Holla @ cha boy!
Matt Casey
Explore posts in the same categories: Casey at the Lax

Leave a Reply

